Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

The 10 HR priorities for 2022 according to Top Employers certified companies

The 10 HR priorities for 2022 according to Top Employers certified companies

The health crisis has reshuffled the cards of HR priorities by emphasizing the flexibility (time and space) of work and the well-being of employees at work. This is the main lesson of the Top Employers 2022 survey, carried out by the Top Employers Institute, an international certification body that certifies the excellence of companies' HR policies, the results of which were published by Le Parisien.

Here are, in order of priority, the main topics on which HR teams will focus their energy this year.

Read alsoPost-Covid business: the 6 jobs of HR

1. Cultural change and business transformation

Openness to telework, whether partial or total, is no longer an option among the companies surveyed. Beyond hybrid work, more than one in two employers participating in the survey allow their employees to organize their working hours. That is five points more than last year. Another fundamental trend: employees have the possibility of choosing their place of work in complete autonomy, whether it is a main or secondary residence, one of the company's offices in the region or even a premises of one of its subsidiaries.

Read alsoTeleworking: 6 mistakes not to repeat in 2022

2. Employee commitment

“Top Employers have realized that there is no point in recruiting without trying to retain talent. And beyond loyalty, it is the notion of commitment that becomes essential, ”explains Vincent Binetruy, France director of the Top Employers Institute, in the columns of the daily newspaper.

To maintain their employees' motivation and desire to get involved, more and more companies are organizing regular feedback, called pulse surveys, to collect the opinions of their employees on specific subjects.

Employees are also more involved in the definition of the company's strategy, the recruitment of new employees, in particular through cooptation, and the onboarding of new recruits.

Read alsoTalent retention: why and how to retain your employees

3. Employee well-being

Les 10 priorités RH pour 2022 selon les entreprises certifiées Top Employers

In addition to this better reconciliation of professional and personal time, the well-being of employees at work also depends on better rewards for their efforts. 88% of employers surveyed now include recognition in their management methods, which is 20 points more than in 2021!

Another essential factor in the quality of life at work is the good mental health of employees. Top Employers certified companies have taken up the subject by setting up support systems to learn how to manage stress, telephone helplines, personal development programs or coaching.

4. Leadership development

Thanks to the development of remote working, both managers and employees are more empowered and empowered: "There is a real cultural shift in the role of the manager, long considered a simple transmission belt between employees and top management", observes Vincent Binetruy.

5. HR strategy

A time put in the background because of the need to manage the emergency, according to the various updates of the health protocols in the company, the definition of the HR strategy of medium, long term, must once again become a subject of major reflection of the businesses: what lessons can be learned from the past two years? What worked? What went wrong? How to gain efficiency?

6. Diversity and Inclusion

Factor scrutinized by candidates before responding to a job offer, the commitment in terms of diversity and inclusion is a major challenge that mobilizes the attention of companies. Giving the same opportunities to everyone, regardless of origin, gender, sexual orientation or disability is a key element of attractiveness for your employer brand.

Read alsoHR: how to make my company more inclusive?

7. Training and skills development

The managers of the companies surveyed are nearly 8 out of 10 to have taken training on team performance management (+17 points compared to 2021) and on the integration of new employees.

A large majority of companies have expanded their training catalog, in particular thanks to the rise of online courses.

8. Strategic human resource planning

The strategic planning of human resources involves in particular a good identification of the skills of employees internally with a view to internal mobility, vertical or horizontal, to anticipate the future needs of the company.

“One of the missions of the Human Resources Department is not to confine employees to a job, to help them understand their strengths and their skills beyond their function (…), testifies, in Le Parisien, Sandra Hazelart Director of Human Resources, Communication and Social Responsibility of the Monoprix Group, certified Top Employers. For the past two years, we have also been trying to find out what they like, what they like to do outside of work. Thus, thanks to the analyzed data, we can project each of them into new internal functions that are more aligned with what they know and like to do. »

9. The employer brand

The employer brand remains a key concern for attracting new talent. Thus, many companies say they want to use the year 2022 to improve their candidate and employee experience, invest more in CSR themes and accelerate their digital transformation.

Read also7 tips for auditing and improving your online employer brand

10. Recruitment

According to the economic note published in December by INSEE, 80,000 jobs should be created in the first half of 2022, particularly in services, hotels and restaurants, leisure and trade. Faced with a labor shortage, these sectors will have to use different levers to win back candidates: level of remuneration, working conditions, recognition, etc.

Related Articles

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Les 10 priorités RH pour 2022 selon les entreprises certifiées Top Employers

Les 10 priorités RH pour 2022 selon les entreprises certifiées Top Employers

La crise sanitaire a rebattu les cartes des priorités RH en mettant l’accent sur la flexibilisation (horaire et spatiale) du travail et le bien-être au travail des collaborateurs. C’est le principal enseignement de l’enquête Top Employers 2022, réalisée par le Top Employers Institute, organisme de certification international qui atteste de l’excellence des politiques RH des entreprises, dont les résultats ont été publiés par Le Parisien.

Voici, par ordre de priorité, les principaux sujets sur lesquels les équipes RH vont concentrer leur énergie cette année.

À lire égalementEntreprise post-Covid : les 6 travaux des RH

1. Le changement culturel et la transformation de l’entreprise

L’ouverture au télétravail, qu’il soit partiel ou total, n’est aujourd’hui plus une option chez les entreprises interrogées. Au-delà du travail hybride, plus d’un employeur sur deux participant à l’enquête autorise ses collaborateurs à organiser leurs horaires de travail. Soit cinq point de plus que l’an dernier. Autre tendance de fond : les salariés ont la possibilité de choisir en toute autonomie leur lieu de travail, qu’il s’agisse d’une résidence principale, secondaire, d’un des bureaux de l’entreprise en région ou même d’un local de l’une de ses filiales.

À lire égalementTélétravail : 6 erreurs à ne pas reproduire en 2022

2. L’engagement des collaborateurs

« Les Top Employers ont pris conscience qu’il ne sert à rien de recruter sans chercher à retenir les talents. Et au-delà de la fidélisation, c’est la notion d’engagement qui devient primordiale », explique Vincent Binetruy, directeur France du Top Employers Institute, dans les colonnes du quotidien.

Pour entretenir la motivation et l’envie de s’investir de leurs salariés, de plus en plus d’entreprises organisent des feedback réguliers, appelée pulse surveys, pour recueillir les avis de leurs collaborateurs sur des sujets en particulier.

Les employés sont également davantage associés à la définition de la stratégie de l’entreprise, au recrutement des nouveaux collaborateurs, en particulier via la cooptation, et à l’onboarding des nouvelles recrues.

À lire égalementRétention des talents : pourquoi et comment fidéliser vos collaborateurs

3. Le bien-être des collaborateurs

Les 10 priorités RH pour 2022 selon les entreprises certifiées Top Employers

Outre cette meilleure conciliation des temps professionnels et personnels, le bien-être des salariés au travail passe également par une meilleure rétribution de leurs efforts. 88% des employeurs interrogés intègrent dorénavant la reconnaissance dans leurs méthodes de management, c’est 20 points de plus qu’en 2021 !

Autre facteur essentiel de qualité de vie au travail : la bonne santé mentale des collaborateurs. Les entreprises certifiées Top Employers se sont emparées du sujet en mettant en place des systèmes de soutien pour apprendre à gérer son stress, des lignes téléphoniques d’écoute, des programmes de développement personnel ou de coaching.

4. Le développement du leadership

A la faveur du développement du travail à distance, managers comme salariés sont davantage autonomisés et responsabilisés : « Il y a un vrai basculement culturel sur le rôle du manageur, longtemps considéré comme une simple courroie de transmission entre les salariés et le top management », observe Vincent Binetruy.

5. La stratégie RH

Un temps mise au second plan du fait de la nécessité de gérer l’urgence, au gré des différentes mises à jour des protocoles sanitaires en entreprise, la définition de la stratégie RH de moyen, long terme, doit redevenir un sujet de réflexion majeur des entreprises : quels enseignements tirer des deux années écoulées ? Qu’est-ce qui a fonctionné ? Qu’est-ce qui n’a pas fonctionné ? Comment gagner en efficacité ?

6. La diversité et l’inclusion

Facteur scruté par les candidats avant de répondre à une offre d’emploi, l’engagement en termes de diversité et d’inclusion est un défi de taille qui mobilise l’attention des entreprises. Donner les mêmes chances à tous, indépendamment de l’origine, du genre, de l’orientation sexuelle ou du handicap des personnes est un élément clé d’attractivité pour votre marque employeur.

À lire égalementRH : comment rendre mon entreprise plus inclusive ?

7. La formation et le développement des compétences

Les managers des entreprises sondées sont près de 8 sur 10 à avoir suivi une formation sur la gestion de la performance des équipes (+17points par rapport à 2021) et sur l’intégration des nouveaux salariés.

Une grande majorité d’entreprises ont étoffé leur catalogue de formations, notamment grâce à l’essor des cours en ligne.

8. La planification stratégique des ressources humaines

La planification stratégique des ressources humaines passe notamment par une bonne identification des compétences des collaborateurs en interne en vue d’une mobilité interne, verticale ou horizontale, pour anticiper les besoins futurs de l’entreprise.

« Une des missions de la Direction des ressources humaines est de ne pas enfermer les collaborateurs dans un métier, de les aider à appréhender leurs atouts et leurs aptitudes au-delà de leur fonction (…), témoigne, dans Le Parisien, Sandra Hazelart Directrice des Ressources humaines, de la Communication et de la Responsabilité sociétale du Groupe Monoprix, certifiée Top Employers. Depuis deux ans, nous cherchons aussi à connaître leurs appétences, ce qu’ils aiment faire en dehors du travail. Ainsi, grâce aux données analysées, nous pouvons projeter chacun d’entre eux dans des nouvelles fonctions en interne qui soient plus alignées avec ce qu’ils savent et aiment faire. »

9. La marque employeur

La marque employeur reste un sujet clé de préoccupation pour attirer de nouveaux talents. Ainsi, de nombreuses entreprises déclarent vouloir employer l’année 2022 à améliorer leur expérience candidat et collaborateur, s’investir davantage sur des thématiques RSE et accélérer leur transformation digitale.

À lire également7 astuces pour auditer et améliorer sa marque employeur en ligne

10. Le recrutement

Selon la note de conjoncture publiée en décembre par l’Insee, 80 000 emplois devraient être créés au premier semestre 2022, notamment dans les services, l’hôtellerie-restauration, les loisirs et le commerce. Confrontés à une pénurie de main-d’œuvre, ces secteurs vont devoir jouer sur différents leviers pour reconquérir les candidats : niveau de rémunération, conditions de travail, reconnaissance…

Articles Liés

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?