Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Iran: President Raisi promises to put the economy back on track

Iran: President Raisi promises to put the economy back on track

Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi promised Sunday to do everything to solve the country's economic problems and especially to push for the lifting of sanctions, during a television interview after 100 days in the presidency.

Read alsoIsrael is beefing up its military capabilities and does not rule out hitting Iran

"The people are well aware of the conditions that prevailed in the country when I took over the reins of government, including the coronavirus epidemic, the financial and economic situation," said Ebrahim Raisi. The economy of Iran, an oil country, is suffering in particular from the reinstatement in 2018 of American sanctions after the unilateral withdrawal of the United States from the international agreement on the Iranian nuclear program. The health crisis linked to Covid-19 has aggravated the economic crisis.

Ebrahim Raïsi acknowledged that the “budget deficit” could “create serious problems for the country”. "Inflation", "expensive prices" and "tax evasion" are among the government's challenges, he said. “The government is doing everything to achieve economic stability,” continued the president. He stressed that his government was working "vigorously for the lifting of sanctions" without, however, alluding to talks with the major powers on the Iranian nuclear issue.

Suspended in June, these negotiations resumed on November 29 in Vienna to try to save the nuclear agreement concluded in 2015.

Related Articles

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Iran: le président Raïssi promet de remettre l'économie sur les rails

Iran: le président Raïssi promet de remettre l'économie sur les rails

Le président iranien Ebrahim Raïssi a promis dimanche de faire tout pour régler les problèmes économiques du pays et surtout pousser à la levée des sanctions, lors d'une interview à la télévision après 100 jours à la présidence.

À lire aussiIsraël muscle ses capacités militaires et n’exclut pas de frapper l’Iran

«Le peuple est bien conscient des conditions qui prévalaient dans le pays lorsque j'ai pris les rênes du gouvernement, y compris l'épidémie de coronavirus, la situation financière et économique», a déclaré Ebrahim Raïssi. L'économie de l'Iran, pays pétrolier, souffre notamment du rétablissement en 2018 des sanctions américaines après le retrait unilatéral des États-Unis de l'accord international sur le programme nucléaire iranien. La crise sanitaire liée au Covid-19 a aggravé la crise économique.

Ebrahim Raïssi a reconnu que le «déficit budgétaire» pourrait «créer de sérieux problèmes pour le pays». «L'inflation», «les prix chers» et «l'évasion fiscale» sont parmi les défis du gouvernement, a-t-il dit. «Le gouvernement fait tout pour parvenir à la stabilité économique», a poursuivi le président. Il a souligné que son gouvernement œuvrait «avec vigueur pour la levée des sanctions» sans néanmoins faire allusion aux pourparlers avec les grandes puissances sur le dossier nucléaire iranien.

Suspendues en juin, ces négociations ont repris le 29 novembre à Vienne pour tenter de sauver l'accord nucléaire conclu en 2015.

Articles Liés

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?