Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

In Paris, 72 housing units (+ crèche and shops) signed ITAR

In Paris, 72 housing units (+ crèche and shops) signed ITAR

Participating in the urban renewal of Boulevard Ney and Porte de Clignancourt 5Paris XVIII), the new building designed by ITAR (Ingrid Taillendier Architectures) and delivered in July 2020 operates a split into two volumes connected by a common base occupied by the nursery. For a cost of €9.9 million excluding VAT, the program includes (5,200 m² floor area): 72 social rental units, a crèche with 66 cradles and two shops. Communicated.

context

This densification of an existing plot from the 1970s makes it possible to align the building with Boulevard Ney, to hold it better and to animate it. Respectful of the modernist architecture of the existing towers, the positioning of the two plots of six and nine floors which face each other, and their spreading out in successive setbacks, manage to free up views for the existing towers as well as for the new housing and promote the sunshine in the nursery courtyard.

By a set of sliding effects, the floors are treated as strata ready to slide which refine the volumes. The right angles of the existing towers contrast with the rounded corners of the building, which present a set of materials favoring transparency and light.

Games of geometrical assemblies of bricks draw a delicate pattern animating the facades while their angles and the railings of the terraces and loggias are made of an aerial assembly of openwork bricks, like modern moucharabiehs.

The use of solid brick and the post / slab / filling construction mode dialogues with the history of the HBMs, while assuming a very contemporary language through its white color and its games of moldings.

Densification of a plot from the 70s

A Paris, 72 logements (+ crèche et commerces) signés ITAR

The challenge of the project was to work directly with the existing project drawn up by the architect Dubuisson for the Jean Cocteau residence. It is therefore from the analysis of the site that the various entities of the program were established, in continuity with the geometry of this residence and in a logic of balanced urban framing and respectful of its original state.

The layout of the volumes was naturally done in continuity with the quincunx game of the towers. The strongest constraint, which was to preserve the views benefiting from the existing towers, led to work on a split into two distinct volumes connected by a common base on the ground floor so as to create a fragmented built front: a volume of nine floors to the west and a six-storey volume to the east which occupies the corner of the south-eastern part of the plot.

Housing

Designed as a homogeneous building despite its decomposition into two plots, it slips along Boulevard Ney like two sculpted objects developing in the heart of the block a system of stepped terraces, like so many multiple landscape strata offering maximum clearance to housing. .

The two housing plots were designed to form a whole: equal treatment in the choice of materials and colors creates overall cohesion.

The accommodations are mostly through or double-oriented, or even triple-oriented. They are extended by large terraces allowing to connect from the outside, a living room, a bedroom and/or a kitchen and to "see at home from home".

Some accommodation favors the separation of the night zone / day zone. Others, on the contrary, favor a bedroom controlled by a living room for different uses (office, dining room, TV room, games room, "parental suite", etc..

General outdoor spaces

The split into two differentiated volumes and their cutting into steps facing the heart of the island make it possible to offer a set of outdoor spaces made up of loggias and terraces. Benefiting from the south, east and west facing dwellings, they are an opportunity to be used as fully-fledged usage spaces with unobstructed views, while allowing the facade to be structured.

Each accommodation has a generous outdoor space treated as a loggia inscribed in the volume. The loggias dug into the brick volumes form the character of the facade. The outdoor spaces extend the largely glazed stays on the outside and contribute to the quality of the accommodation. Brick filters come to protect them from the vis-à-vis of the surrounding towers making these balconies as real exteriors to oneself, appropriated as one understands it.

Common parts

Access to the accommodation is via two differentiated halls, all located on Boulevard Ney, one for the R+9 volume (building A) and the other for the R+6 volume (building B). The entrance halls are thus major elements of the route where you can cross paths with neighbors while opening your mail, or wait together. "It's a place that we wanted generous, largely glazed, bright," says ITAR.

Each hall gives access on the ground floor to all the common areas (bin areas, stroller area, bicycle area and technical areas). These halls do not give access to the heart of the block of the Jean Cocteau residence, thus making the new building entirely independent of the existing towers.

In addition, the circulations are lit naturally, favoring the climbing on foot of the stairs and being able to initiate social ties at each floor landing. These common spaces are real airlocks between the public space, the street, and the very private space that is housing. Lighting them naturally qualifies them, makes them pleasant to meet your neighbor and wait for the lift. Their quality is essential to guarantee a better notion of living together because a building is a small community where everyone can choose whether or not to be part of this small community while protecting their privacy.

Related Articles

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

A Paris, 72 logements (+ crèche et commerces) signés ITAR

A Paris, 72 logements (+ crèche et commerces) signés ITAR

Participant au renouvellement urbain du boulevard Ney et de la porte de Clignancourt 5Paris XVIIIe), le nouveau bâtiment conçu par ITAR (Ingrid Taillendier Architectures) et livré en juillet 2020 opère une scission en deux volumes reliés par un socle commun occupé par la crèche. Pour un coût de 9,9 M€ HT, compter au programme (5 200 m² SDP) : 72 logements locatifs sociaux, une crèche de 66 berceaux et deux commerces. Communiqué.

Contexte

Cette densification d’une parcelle existante des années 70 permet d’aligner le bâti au boulevard Ney, de mieux le tenir et de l’animer. Respectueux de l’architecture moderniste des tours existantes, le positionnement des deux plots de six et neuf étages qui se font face, et leur épannelage en retraits successifs, parviennent à libérer des vues pour les tours existantes comme pour les nouveaux logements et favorisent l’ensoleillement de la cour de la crèche.

Par un jeu d’effets de glissement, les étages sont traités comme des strates prêtes à coulisser qui affinent les volumétries. Aux angles droits des tours existantes s’opposent les angles arrondis du bâtiment, qui présentent un jeu de matériaux favorisant transparence et lumière.

Des jeux d’assemblages géométriques de briques dessinent un motif délicat animant les façades tandis que leurs angles et les garde-corps des terrasses et loggias sont faits d’un assemblage aérien de briques ajourées, comme des moucharabiehs modernes.

L’utilisation de la brique pleine et du mode constructif poteaux / dalles / remplissage dialogue avec l’histoire des HBM, tout en assumant par sa couleur blanche et ses jeux de modénature un langage très contemporain.

Densification d’une parcelle des années 70

A Paris, 72 logements (+ crèche et commerces) signés ITAR

Le défi du projet a été de travailler en liaison directe avec le projet existant élaboré par l’architecte Dubuisson pour la résidence Jean Cocteau. C’est donc à partir de l’analyse du site que les différentes entités du programme ont été implantées, en continuité avec la géométrie de cette résidence et dans une logique de cadrage urbain équilibré et respectueux de son état originel.

L’implantation des volumes s’est naturellement faite en continuité du jeu de quinconce des tours. La plus forte contrainte qui était de préserver les vues bénéficiant aux tours existantes, a amené à travailler une scission en deux volumes distincts reliés par un socle commun en rez-de-chaussée de manière à créer un front bâti fragmenté : un volume de neuf étages à l’ouest et un volume en six étages à l’est qui viennent occuper l’angle de la partie sud-est de la parcelle.

Les logements

Conçu comme un bâtiment homogène malgré sa décomposition en deux plots, il se glisse le long du boulevard Ney comme deux objets sculptés développant en cœur d’îlot un système de terrasses en gradins, comme autant de multiples strates paysagères offrant un maximum de dégagement aux logements.

Les deux plots de logements ont été conçus pour former un tout : l’égalité de traitement dans le choix des matériaux et des couleurs crée une cohésion globale.

Les logements sont en majorité traversants ou double-orientés, voire triple orientés. Ils se prolongent par de grandes terrasses permettant de mettre en relation par l’extérieur, un séjour, une chambre et/ou une cuisine et de « voir chez soi depuis chez soi ».

Certains logements privilégient la séparation zone nuit / zone jour. D’autres, au contraire, privilégient une chambre commandée par un séjour pour des usages différenciés (bureau, salle à manger, salle télé, salle de jeux, « suite parentale », etc..

Espaces extérieurs généraux

La scission en deux volumes différenciés et leur découpe en gradins tournés vers le cœur d’ilot permettent d’offrir un ensemble d’espaces extérieurs constitués de loggias et de terrasses. Bénéficiant aux logements orientés sud, est et ouest, elles sont l’opportunité d’être utilisées comme espaces d’usage à part entière avec vues dégagées, tout en permettant de structurer la façade.

Chaque logement possède un espace extérieur généreux traité en loggia inscrite dans le volume. Les loggias creusées dans les volumes en briques forment le caractère de la façade. Les espaces extérieurs prolongent les séjours largement vitrés sur l’extérieur et participent à la qualité du logement. Des filtres de briques viennent les protéger par rapport aux vis-à-vis des tours environnantes rendant ces balcons comme de véritables extérieurs à soi, appropriables comme on l’entend.

Parties communes

L’accès aux logements se fait par deux halls différenciés, tous situés sur le boulevard Ney, l’un pour le volume R+9 (bâtiment A) et l’autre pour le volume en R+6 (bâtiment B). Les halls d’entrée sont ainsi des éléments majeurs du parcours où l’on peut se croiser entre voisins en ouvrant son courrier, attendre à plusieurs. « C’est un lieu que nous avons voulu généreux, largement vitré, lumineux », précise ITAR.

Chaque hall donne accès en rez-de-chaussée à l’ensemble des locaux communs (locaux poubelles, local poussettes, local vélo et locaux techniques). Ces halls ne donnent pas accès au cœur d’îlot de la résidence Jean Cocteau, rendant ainsi entièrement indépendant le nouveau bâtiment des tours existantes.

Par ailleurs, les circulations sont éclairées naturellement, favorisant la montée à pied des escaliers et pouvant initier du lien social à chaque palier d’étage. Ces espaces communs sont de véritables sas entre l’espace public, la rue, et l’espace très privé qu’est le logement. Les éclairer naturellement les qualifie, les rend agréables pour rencontrer son voisin et attendre l’ascenseur. Leur qualité est essentielle pour garantir une meilleure notion de vivre ensemble car un immeuble est une petite collectivité où chacun peut avoir le choix de faire partie ou non de cette petite communauté tout en protégeant son intimité.

Articles Liés

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?