Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Phonandroid Airtag: a young woman found a clandestine tracker hidden under her car

Phonandroid Airtag: a young woman found a clandestine tracker hidden under her car

An Airtag was used to track a young woman at the exit of a bar.According to the American, the Bluetooth tag was hidden above the wheel of her car during her absence.Terrified, she did not dare to go home.

In a thread published this December 18, 2021 on Twitter, a young American testifies to her recent mishap with an Airtag, the controversial Bluetooth tag of Apple."So, something quite terrifying happened to me last night - someone attached an Apple Airtag below my front wheel while I was inside a bar," says the Internet user.

It is an increasingly popular tactic by car thieves.Criminals place the Airtag when the car is parked in the parking lot of a supermarket, a bar or a cinema.With the Localize Integrated Apple application to Apple devices, they can then follow the trace of their victim to their home.They then steal the vehicle in the alley of their owner, in the middle of the night at the shelter of looks.

An Airtag was used to follow a young woman on track

The young woman was alerted to the presence of an Airtag by her iPhone.To avoid abuse, iPhone are indeed capable of spotting the presence of an unknown tag nearby.A notification then appears on the screen of the smartphone to alert users that a malicious individual probably seeks to track them.In this case, she received several alerts on her iPhone before understanding that a tag was fixed to her car.

PhonAndroid AirTag : une jeune femme a trouvé un tracker clandestin caché sous sa voiture

Frightened by her discovery, she refused to go home, fearing to reveal the position of her home to a possible harasser.The young woman preferred to spend the night with a knowledge.In the morning, the Airtag was finally found on the car.“In the morning, while I was sleeping, I asked someone close to me to check my car and he found her stuck under the passage of the front passenger.I would have liked him to take photos before throwing him away, ”continues the young woman.

The alert system in the event of a nearby Airtag is reserved for iPhone.To protect users from an Android smartphone from spies, Apple recently offers an Android app called Tracker Detect.The application can identify a hidden airtag in your belongings.On the other hand, the app does not work continuously.To flush out a tracker, you have to launch a search manually.In fact, it is still very simple to track users who do not have an iPhone.

Related Articles

Under what conditions can you have an inflatable jacuzzi on its terrace or balcony?

Under what conditions can you have an inflatable jacuzzi on its terrace or balcony?

Find out how to remove the tartar on your dog's teeth

Find out how to remove the tartar on your dog's teeth

Grass mower a perfect lawn!

Grass mower a perfect lawn!

What are the measures in the dart game

What are the measures in the dart game

Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

PhonAndroid AirTag : une jeune femme a trouvé un tracker clandestin caché sous sa voiture

PhonAndroid AirTag : une jeune femme a trouvé un tracker clandestin caché sous sa voiture

Un AirTag a été utilisé pour pister une jeune femme à la sortie d'un bar. D'après l'américaine, la balise bluetooth a été cachée au dessus de la roue de sa voiture pendant son absence. Terrifiée, elle n'a pas osé rentrer chez elle.

Dans un thread publié ce 18 décembre 2021 sur Twitter, une jeune américaine témoigne de sa récente mésaventure avec un AirTag, la balise bluetooth controversée d'Apple. “Alors, quelque chose d'assez terrifiant m'est arrivé hier soir—quelqu'un a attaché un Apple AirTag au dessous de ma roue avant alors que j'étais à l'intérieur d'un bar”, témoigne l'internaute.

Il s'agit d'une tactique de plus en plus prisée par les voleurs de voiture. Les criminels placent l'AirTag lorsque la voiture est garée sur le parking d'un supermarché, d'un bar ou d'un cinéma. Avec l'application Localiser intégrée par défaut aux appareils Apple, ils peuvent alors suivre la trace de leur victime jusqu'à leur domicile. Ils dérobent alors le véhicule dans l'allée de leur propriétaire, en pleine nuit à l'abris des regards.

Un AirTag a été utilisé pour suivre une jeune femme à la trace

La jeune femme a été alertée de la présence d'un AirTag par son iPhone. Pour éviter les abus, les iPhone sont en effet capables de repérer la présence d'une balise inconnue à proximité. Une notification apparait alors à l'écran du smartphone pour alerter les usagers qu'un individu malveillant cherche probablement à les pister. Dans ce cas-ci, elle a reçu plusieurs alertes sur son iPhone avant de comprendre qu'une balise était fixée à sa voiture.

PhonAndroid AirTag : une jeune femme a trouvé un tracker clandestin caché sous sa voiture

Effrayée par sa découverte, elle a refusé de rentrer chez elle, craignant de révéler la position de son domicile à un éventuel harceleur. La jeune femme a préféré passer la nuit chez une connaissance. Au matin, l'AirTag a finalement été trouvé sur la voiture. “Au matin, pendant que je dormais, j'ai demandé à quelqu'un de proche de moi de vérifier ma voiture et il l'a trouvée coincée sous le passage de la roue du passager avant. J'aurais aimé qu'il prenne des photos avant de le jeter”, poursuit la jeune femme.

Le système d'alertes en cas d'AirTag à proximité est réservé aux iPhone. Pour protéger les utilisateurs d'un smartphone Android contre les espions, Apple propose depuis peu une app Android appelée Tracker Detect. L'application peut repérer un AirTag caché dans vos affaires. Par contre, l'app ne fonctionne pas en continu. Pour débusquer un tracker, il faut lancer une recherche manuellement. De fait, il est encore très simple de pister les usagers qui n'ont pas d'iPhone.

Articles Liés

Sous quelles conditions peut-on disposer un jacuzzi gonflable sur sa terrasse ou son balcon ?

Sous quelles conditions peut-on disposer un jacuzzi gonflable sur sa terrasse ou son balcon ?

Découvrez comment enlever le tartre sur les dents de votre chien

Découvrez comment enlever le tartre sur les dents de votre chien

Tondeuse à gazonUne pelouse parfaite !

Tondeuse à gazonUne pelouse parfaite !

quelles sont les mesures du jeu de fléchettes

quelles sont les mesures du jeu de fléchettes