Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Going on an exchange: the exams to take - L'Etudiant

Going on an exchange: the exams to take - L'Etudiant

ByGlobal-Exam, with the Student,posted on October 20, 20213 min

Studying abroad as part of an exchange implies mastering the language in which the courses will be given. Universities and higher education establishments indicate in their program the conditions of access in linguistic matters.

Certifications requested by English-speaking universities

You want to participate in an exchange program or continue your studies in Europe or elsewhere, in a university offering a course of study taught in English. Your objectives are multiple: to progress in English, to improve your multicultural skills, to gain autonomy and to immerse yourself in a different culture. Before your wish comes true, your participation in an exchange program or your enrollment in a university will be conditioned by the level of your English .

A certain level of English proficiency will be required as an admission requirement. Indeed, this requirement allows you to calmly consider your studies in English, it guarantees your linguistic skills to understand and converse without difficulty in your new environment. This required level in English will allow you to make the most of this teaching.

Partir en échange : les examens à passer - L'Etudiant

The certifications generally required to attest to the language skill set are:

Depending on the country of destination , certain certifications will be more in demand than others. American universities are fond of the TOEFL . The required scores vary from one university to another. To assess your level, don't hesitate to take a free TOEFL test with GlobalExam and practice to improve your language skills.

A score corresponding to level B2 on the CEFR grid (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages) is generally expected. IELTS, C1 Advanced and C2 Proficiency are widely recognized in the UK .

Read also

Study abroad: what is your favorite Erasmus destination?

How to prepare for one of the certifications?

Certifications aim to certify your language skills. They are the sesame for the continuation of your studies abroad . It is therefore necessary to prepare them seriously. Several possibilities to work on your English :

Related Articles

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

10 Ways to Stay Safe When You Live Alone

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to draw a rose: our methods

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

How to fold and store a duvet to save space?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Cucumber Cornichon: What differences?

Grand opening, up to 15% off all items. Only 3 days left
{$article->category->title}}

Partir en échange : les examens à passer - L'Etudiant

Partir en échange : les examens à passer - L'Etudiant

ParGlobal-Exam, avec l'Etudiant,publié le 20 Octobre 20213 min

Étudier à l’étranger dans le cadre d’un échange implique de maîtriser la langue dans laquelle les cours seront dispensés. Les universités et les établissements d’enseignement supérieurs indiquent à leur programme, les conditions d’accès en matière linguistique.

Les certifications demandées par les universités anglophones

Vous souhaitez participer à un programme d’échange ou poursuivre vos études en Europe ou ailleurs, dans une université proposant un cursus d’études dispensé en anglais. Vos objectifs sont multiples : progresser en anglais, améliorer vos compétences multiculturelles, gagner en autonomie et s’immerger dans une culture différente. Avant que votre souhait se réalise, votre participation à un programme d’échange ou votre inscription dans une université sera conditionné par le niveau de votre anglais.

Un certain niveau de maîtrise de l’anglais sera requis comme condition d’admission. En effet, cette exigence permet d’envisager sereinement vos études en anglais, elle garantit vos aptitudes linguistiques à comprendre, converser sans difficulté dans votre nouvel environnement. Ce niveau requis en anglais vous permettra de tirer le meilleur parti de cet enseignement.

Partir en échange : les examens à passer - L'Etudiant

Les certifications généralement exigées pour attester de l’ensemble de compétences linguistiques sont les suivantes :

En fonction du pays de destination, certaines certifications seront plus demandées que d’autres. Les universités Américaines sont friandes du TOEFL. Les scores exigés sont variables d’une université à l’autre. Pour évaluer votre niveau, n’hésitez pas à passer un test TOEFL gratuit avec GlobalExam et à vous entraîner pour progresser dans votre maîtrise de la langue.

Il est généralement attendu un score correspondant à niveau B2 sur la grille du CECRL (Cadre Européen Commun de Référence pour les Langues). L’IELTS, le C1 Advanced et le C2 Proficiency sont largement reconnus au Royaume-Uni.

Lire aussi

Études à l’étranger : quelle est votre destination Erasmus favorite ?

Comment se préparer à une des certifications ?

Les certifications ont pour objectif d’attester de vos compétences linguistiques. Elles sont le sésame pour la poursuite de vos études à l’étranger. Il convient donc de les préparer sérieusement. Plusieurs possibilités pour travailler son anglais :

Articles Liés

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

10 façons de rester en sécurité lorsque vous vivez seul

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment bien dessiner une rose : nos méthodes

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Comment plier et ranger une couette pour gagner de la place ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?

Concombre-cornichon : quelles différences ?